The national bestselling western authors William W. Johnstone and J.A. Johnstone bestselling Death & Texas series comes roaring back with a fresh new cover package.

Lone Star Sheriff Cullen McCabe has always been a risk-taker. But sometimes, taking a risk means taking a bullet—unless you kill first . . .


Sheriff McCabe knew he’d make a lot of enemies when he agreed to be a special agent for the Texas governor. But now that he’s managed to keep the peace in the hopeless town of New Hope, he’s hoping he can go home to Two Forks and get back to business as usual.
No such luck.

The corrupt marshal of East City, Micah Moran, and his murdering band of kill-crazy cutthroats are running wild, leaving the folks in East City in a deadly grip of terror. Now, Two Forks will have to wait because Micah Moran and his evil gang need to be taught some manners—with McCabe’s own brand of retribution.

Release date: September 26, 2023

Publisher: Pinnacle Books

Print pages: 336

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates