Notifications

Point of Crisis: A Modern Thriller

Point of Crisis: A Modern Thriller

Book 4: Alex Fletcher
Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis

"This is not your same old thriller. Not even close. Konkoly weaves techno-thriller detail and action into a ground level post-apocalyptic story...grabs you from the start and doesn't let go" Amazon reviewer

In the aftermath of the brutal attack on his family compound, Alex Fletcher embraces his rapidly expanding role within the New England Regional Recovery Zone (RRZ).>/b>

Fueled by a limitless drive to protect his family and a rekindled sense of duty, he enlists the reluctant aid of a local militia commander--to ease the public's fears of a federal government takeover.

As Captain Fletcher digs deeper into the government's plans, he starts to question the federal government's intentions--and ability to stabilize the situation in New England. With the region's critical infrastructure destroyed and the nation's electrical grid crippled,
he foresees a human cataclysm, with several hundred thousand desperate refugees marching further north through Maine.

The bad news doesn't end there.

Alex discovers that Eli Russell has rebuilt his militia--with the intention of hastening the Regional Recovery Zone's downfall. Obsessed with stopping the deranged psychopath that attacked his family, Alex scours the back roads and rural towns of southern Maine to find him--unaware that Eli's plans are far more personal.

With the world swiftly unraveling around him, Alex will face his most difficult decisions ever...

The Alex Fletcher Books (In Order):

The Jakarta Pandemic, Book One
The Perseid Collapse, Book Two
Event Horizon, Book Three
Point of Crisis, Book Four
Dispatches, Book Five


_________________________________________________________________________________
Steven's novels are recommended for fans of Brad Thor's Scot Harvath, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, Brad Taylor's Pike Logan, Tom Clancy's Jack Ryan, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne, L.T. Ryan's Jack Noble, C.G. Cooper's Daniel Briggs, Daniel Silva's Gabriel Allon, Mark Greaney's Gray Man and Michael Crichton

Release date: July 30, 2014

Publisher: Stribling Media

Print pages: 340

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates