• Angel Falls
  • Desert Devil

Sand and Shadows

Available in:
  • eBook


From Book 1:

Sent away because she let someone die, her burgeoning powers leave her with more questions than answers. Now her only chance for redemption comes at a price; one she may not survive.

As a trauma nurse in a New York City hospital, Ella St. John had no idea that refusing to help a known killer would have such dire consequences. Being sent to the middle of nowhere is bad enough, but when she crosses paths with a handsome stranger, everything changes. She can't deny the attraction blossoming between them, but that is nothing compared to the trouble he brings to her door. Helping him could be the biggest mistake of her life... if she manages to live long enough to regret it.

From the author of the Shelby Nichols Adventures, comes a new series that will plunge a woman with growing powers into the dark world of mystery, murder, and death.

Perfect for fans of John Irving, Amy Harmon, Sarah Penner, Glendy Vanderah, V.E. Schwab, and Amanda Lee.


"Colleen Helme is one of the greatest authors working independently today, and, if the end of this novel is any indication, the best is still yet to come."~Matthew LeDrew, Bestselling author of Infinity

"I cannot get enough from this incredible author! Colleen is an incredibly talented person and her stories tell us why." ~Christina Brett - Author

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates