Notifications

Laced in Lies: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel

Laced in Lies: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel

There are times when a satisfying lie is better than the awful truth.
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis

There are times when a satisfying lie is better than the awful truth.

Meet Shelby Nichols, mind reader extraordinaire.

Working for a mob boss, helping the police expose a violent drug ring, and running her own consulting agency can get complicated, especially considering she has a husband and two kids.

Keeping her mind reading skills a secret is even harder, and involves telling lies that can get her in more trouble she likes to admit.

Then there's Ramos, a hitman with a past who comes knocking at her door with troubles of his own.

Of course, facing death has a way of putting things into perspective, if only she can stay alive long enough to appreciate it...

USA TODAY and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author Colleen Helme offers a clever mix of mystery, laugh-out-loud humor, and page-turning adventure in the highly acclaimed Shelby Nichols Adventure Series.

*****

Laced in Lies is great light reading. Some of the situations she gets into have me laughing out loud. One of my favorite mystery series. It just keeps getting better. ~Evie, Amazon Reviewer

Laced in Lies is a great book from a fantastic mystery series, and if you haven't tried it you should!!! ~Stormie @BMR reviews oh my!

Shelby is a lovable character who is down-to-earth and who most people would love to have as a friend. If you are a lover of books that have some amazing character development, then this mystery series is for you. ~Stephanie, The Journey Unexpected

Perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Darynda Jones, Eve Langlais, Elizabeth Hunter, and Shannon Mayer.

Release date: May 5, 2017

Publisher: Manetto Books

Print pages: 315

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

Laced in Lies: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel
Colleen Helme
Wendy Tremont King
9 hrs and 43 minutes
783 KB
May 8, 2017
Colleen Helme

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates