Notifications

No Safe Haven

No Safe Haven

Kyla Stone Founding author
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited

Shout-outs

"This grabs you from the first page. It's fast action, on the edge of your seat suspense. You will not want to put this book down!"
-Amazon reviewer

Synopsis

Isolated at her family's wildlife refuge in northern Georgia, Raven longs to escape. Instead, she spends her days shoveling manure for bears and wolves—until her father contracts the deadly Hydra virus. 
 
Desperate to help him, Raven journeys into town to get medicine, only to discover the outside world is collapsing into chaos. There are no police, no laws, and no hospitals. No one is coming to help. 
 
The wildlife refuge she once resented now offers sanctuary—plenty of food, shelter, and the safety of electrified fences. Using the skills her father taught her, Raven knows how to survive. 
 
But the threat is just beginning. A dangerous gang tracks Raven back to the refuge, and they'll stop at nothing to take what she has... 
 
Raven can run. Or she can stand her ground, risking everything to defend the animals—and her home. 
 
No Safe Haven is a fast-paced survival thriller perfect for fans of Hunger Games and Wolf Road. Set in the Last Sanctuary world, it can be read as a stand-alone or in any order within the series.
 
*Rated PG-13 for moderate violence and language.*
 
"This grabs you from the first page. It's fast action, on the edge of your seat suspense. You will not want to put this book down." -Goodreads reviewer 
 
"If you like tough, strong, caring heroines, then you'll love Raven! Five big stars." -Goodreads reviewer
 
"An action-packed, fast-paced, heart-pounding read that hooks you from the start and reels you in for the duration." -Goodreads reviewer
 
"I LOVED reading Raven's story! There was an intensity in the pages I could feel! I could read it over and over." -Amazon reviewer
 
"A fantastic, unusual dystopia. Finally, something new!" -Amazon review
 
"What a wonderful book! You fall in love with Raven and her world." -Goodreads review
 
"Kyla Stone's best book yet!" -Goodreads reviewer
 
"I loved this book! This author did not disappoint, weaving together a striking narrative with realistic human decisions. I'd actually love to read even more!" -Goodreads reviewer
 
"Realistic and amazing." -Amazon reviewer
 
"Kept me up past my bedtime three nights in a row! It was worth the loss of sleep!" -Amazon reviewer
 
"Five stars. This is definitely a must read." -Goodreads reviewer
 
"I recommend it to everyone that loves suspense!" -Amazon reviewer

Release date: August 13, 2018

Publisher: Paper Moon Press

Print pages: 286

Content advisory: PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence. No sexual situations.

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates