Christmas at the Waratah Inn

Christmas at the Waratah Inn

Book 4: The Waratah Inn
Lilly Mirren Founding author
Christmas is a time for second chances and for love.
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook


Christmas is a time for second chances...and for love.

Elizabeth Cranwell's children left home, her husband divorced her and dissolved their shared business, and she's set to spend Christmas alone.

Without her husband or the thriving business she spent years of her life building, Elizabeth doesn't know who she is or what to do with her days. She's dreading spending her first Christmas alone when her friends convince her to book a holiday at the Waratah Inn.

Robert Patch thought things couldn't get any worse when his only daughter married a controlling and angry man. That was until his grandchildren arrived. When his son-in-law won't allow Robert to stay with them over the holidays, Robert does the next best thing and books into a nearby inn so he can see the children. He is pleasantly surprised when he meets a woman who reminds him of the love he lost so many years ago, in a way that reawakens a heart he'd long thought dormant.

Filled with memorable characters, from a cheeky possum to a cook who moonlights as an amateur counsellor, this sweet, small-town Christmas story celebrates the camaraderie of a life lived in community and second chances at life and love.

A stand-alone, heartwarming Christmas romance for fans of Sheila Roberts, Debbie Macomber, and Debbie Mason.

This is the last audiobook in an ongoing series of four. 

Listen to the series in order:

  1. The Waratah Inn
  2. One Summer in Italy
  3. The Summer Sisters
  4. Christmas at the Waratah Inn

Release date: October 21, 2019

Publisher: Black Lab Press

Print pages: 274

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

Christmas at the Waratah Inn
Lilly Mirren
Brigid Lohrey
181.24 MB
August 8, 2020
Black Lab Press




Author updates