Notifications

  • Edge of Madness: Edge of Collapse, Book 2
  • Edge of Darkness: Edge of Collapse, Book 3
  • Edge of Collapse: A Post-apocalyptic Emp Survival Thriller

Shout-outs

"This one kept me on the edge of my seat, up past my bedtime with nonstop tension. I love post-apocalyptic fiction, and Kyla Stone is one of the best in this genre."
-Amazon reviewer
Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Synopsis

From Book 1: During the coldest winter on record, an EMP destroys the nation's power grid.
No electricity. No cars or phones. The country is plunged into instant chaos.

But for Hannah Sheridan, it's the best day of her life. For the last five years, she's been the captive of a sadistic psychopath--until the EMP releases the lock of her prison.

Battered but not broken, she emerges from her underground cell into a hostile winter landscape with nothing but the clothes on her back and her own determination to survive.

Reclusive ex-soldier Liam Cunningham is headed nowhere fast. He believed he was prepared for any disaster, until the EMP took everything he'd ever cared about in a matter of seconds.

Two hundred frozen, perilous miles stand between them and their destination in rural Michigan. But the killing cold isn't the only threat, for Hannah's captor isn't about to let her go...

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. With society collapsing before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

Edge of Collapse is a gripping EMP apocalyptic thriller featuring flawed, complex characters and riveting action. An EMP disaster/survival series perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

*Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence*

What readers are saying about Edge of Collapse:

"I started reading an EMP Apoc book and came out with so much more than I ever could have imagined! I'm pretty sure I read the majority of this book with my mouth hanging open in shock. Five stars!" -Amazon reviewer

"Intense and spellbinding, and you won't want to put it down except to catch your breath!" -Amazon reviewer

"This one kept me on the edge of my seat, up past my bedtime with nonstop tension. I love post-apocalyptic fiction, and Kyla Stone is one of the best in this genre." -Amazon reviewer

"I woke up at midnight to read this book when it released. Kyla, you have once again outdone yourself with this series which is like non other I've read!" -Amazon reviewer

"Wow! What a story! A nail-biting apocalyptic end of the world scenario. Five stars!" -Amazon reviewer

"I absolutely loved the twist to the normal EMP story! What an action-packed and emotional story. I can't wait to see what happens next."-Amazon reviewer

"I am an avid post-apocalyptic reader, but this book combines that genre with a suspense/thriller component and is a step above the usual PA fiction. Five stars!" -Amazon reviewer

"A thrilling read from start to finish!" -Amazon reviewer

Content advisory: Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates