The Safehold Series, Volume I

The Safehold Series, Volume I

Book 0: Safehold
Available in:
  • eBook


This discounted ebundle includes: Off Armageddon Reef, By Schism Rent Asunder, By Heresies Distressed, A Mighty Fortress, How Firm a Foundation

An android from the far human past awakens and learns her fate: to provoke technological progress that has been stifled for centuries on the planet Safehold.

In David Weber’s bestselling Safehold series, humans have fled from Earth, which their enemies, the Gbaba, have left in smoldering ruins. The few human survivors rebuild on the Earth-like planet of Safehold. But the Gbaba can detect the emissions of an industrial civilization, so the human rulers take extraordinary measures to keep Safehold society medieval forever.

Tor Books by David Weber

Safehold Series
#1 Off Armageddon Reef
#2 By Schism Rent Asunder
#3 By Heresies Distressed
#4 A Mighty Fortress
#5 How Firm a Foundation
#6 Midst Toil and Tribulation
#7 Like a Mighty Army
#8 Hell's Foundations Quiver
#9 At the Sign of Triumph

Other Tor Books
Out of the Dark

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Release date: February 21, 2017

Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates

Print pages: 2944

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates