Through Fiery Trials

Through Fiery Trials

Book 10: Safehold
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover


With new alliances forged and old regimes fractured, Merlin — the cybernetic avatar of Earth's last survivor and immortal beacon to humanity — and the colonies of Safehold have many adventures ahead in Through Fiery Trials, the continuation of David Weber's New York Times best-selling military science-fiction series.

Those on the side of progressing humanity through advanced technology have finally triumphed over their oppressors. The unholy war between the small but mighty island realm of Charis and the radical, Luddite Church of God's Awaiting has come to an end. However, even though a provisional veil of peace has fallen over human colonies, the quiet will not last. For Safefold is a broken world, and as international alliances shift and Charis charges on with its precarious mission of global industrialization, the shifting plates of the new world order are bound to clash.

Yet an uncertain future isn't the only danger Safehold faces. Long-thought-buried secrets and prophetic promises come to light, proving time is a merciless warden who never forgets.

Release date: January 8, 2019

Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates

Print pages: 768

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

Through Fiery Trials
David Weber
Jonathan Davis
894.86 MB
January 8, 2019
Macmillan Audio




Author updates