Notifications

Shadow's Soul: Kyn Kronicles Book 2

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis

When a simple assignment turns into a nightmare, can Raine and Gavin unravel old vendettas before they both pay the ultimate price?

All she had to do was keep one man safe...

Hunting monsters is Raine McCord's specialty, so when she's assigned to play bodyguard to Cheveyo, the head Magi of the Northwest Kyn, she figures it will be a relatively easy undertaking. It's not like they're walking into the demon realm, right? It's just a straight-forward consult with the Southwest Kyn. Unfortunately, the simple task turns into a nightmare when Cheveyo is kidnapped and Raine is left for dead by one of the Kyn's most feared creatures, a Soul Stealer.

The Stealer's attack undermines Raine's confidence as a warrior and damages her already unpredictable magic. To heal her mind and spirit requires help from the one man who can touch her soul, Witch-Fey warrior, Gavin Durand. To unravel an old vendetta's sadistic magic and rescue Cheveyo, Raine is forced to face her stormy relationship with Gavin and embrace their ever-evolving magic.

As Raine and Gavin come together, they'll tear apart the complex web of secrets and hidden vendettas haunting the Southwest Kyn to expose unsettling new truths that threaten their very existence.


* * * *
Welcome to a world where the supernatural walks alongside humans, their existence kept secret behind the thinnest of veils. Now modern man's scientific curiosity is determined to rip that curtain aside, revealing the nightmares in the shadows.

"This book took some wild turns and a few twists I didn't expect, which is great!" -Uncaged Book Reviews

"Fans of Patricia Briggs's Mercy Thompson series and Kim Harrison's Rachel Morgan series will enjoy the introduction to the paranormal world created by Jami Gray." - Mary Waible, Goodreads Reviewer

"I loved the paranormal aspect of the book. Jami Gray's imagination was in full force and vivid. It was action packed, with exciting and well written fight scenes and plenty of surprises." -Goodreads Reviewer

* * * *

Release date: November 28, 2018

Publisher: Celtic Moon Press

Print pages: 391

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates