The Ranger's Sorrow: The King's Ranger Book 4

The Ranger's Sorrow: The King's Ranger Book 4

AC Cobble Founding author
Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited


A ranger's duty. The rotten heart of a king. Rebellion spilled from the blood of family.

In Book 4 of the King's Ranger series, Rew and his companions find themselves transported across the kingdom and flung into the teeth of waiting danger. There's no time to rest as they go from one deadly circumstance to another. It's a trap, but are they the trap's bait or its jaws?

As the companions continue their quest against the king and the princes of Vaeldon, they discover they're the masters of horrific power. Their strength rivals that of the greatest swordsmen and spellcasters in the kingdom's history, but when they use that strength, the cost is weighed in lives.

The price of victory is high, and Rew and his friends carry the burden of that sorrow. Are the spoils of victory worth the tragic loss it takes to achieve them? Can Rew and his companions justify their crusade against the Mordens when the line separating them grows ever thin?

The King's Ranger is a classic fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Michael J Sullivan, Brent Weeks, James Islington, and AC Cobble's Benjamin Ashwood Series.

Release date: July 29, 2021

Publisher: Cobble Publishing LLC

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates