Notifications

The Killing Fields

The Killing Fields

Ryan Schow Founding author
Nicholas walks into a conference unaware that he’s just set foot on ground zero of the impending apocalypse.
Available in:
  • Paperback

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis

With thousands of copies sold and millions of pages read in this series, The Killing Fields is an edge-of-your-seat thriller that’s perfect for fans of Jack Hunt, Ryan Westfield, Harley Tate and Mike Kraus.

 

Think you know the apocalypse? Think again. Get ready for a post-apocalyptic EMP survival series like no other!

 

If you’re reading this, then it’s already begun. Meet the AI God…

Nicholas Platt walks into an international sales conference unaware that he’s just set foot on ground zero of the impending apocalypse. Forced into a high-octane battle for survival, Nick and three strangers fight to endure the clutches of a multi-layered nightmare, an apocalyptic nightmare too diabolical for even the machines to fathom. From the famed San Diego Conference Center to the waters of the Pacific Ocean to a charming little island in Newport Beach, this edge-of-your-seat, post-apocalyptic thriller pits Indigo’s father, Nick, against not only the machines, but against the twisted eccentricities of man. In the end, The Killing Fields will beg the question: when the world is burning, who will be more ferocious, artificial intelligence or the humans?

 

The fall of civilization to the machines has never been more real…

The President of the United States realizes he’s caught in the middle of a coup d’état when members of his cabinet and his security detail turn on him. Instead of forces foreign and domestic trying to steal the seat of power, the President learns humans are in league with artificial intelligence in a worldwide takeover involving something called The Silver Queen. For those who wondered how the EMPs came to be, what the AI God is and how the world quickly descended into a post-apocalyptic hot zone, The Killing Fields will answer those questions. Get ready, though, because the scenarios in the fifth installment of this series are ripped straight from today’s tech headlines and they’re currently within reach of the machines.

 

**This is the 2nd Edition (4.15.19). This version corrects errors which appeared in original text.**

 READING ORDER OF THE LAST WAR SERIES:

  • The Last War
  • The Zero Hour: Indigo
  • The Ophidian Horde
  • The Infernal Regions
  • The Killing Fields
  • The Barbarous Road (June, 2018)

Categories: Post Apocalyptic Survival Fiction, EMP, Action, Adventure, Science Fiction, Dystopian, Women’s Adventure, Men’s Adventure, War

Release date: May 28, 2018

Publisher: River City Publishing

Print pages: 258

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates