Notifications

The Diary

The Diary

And she receives a message: "I don’t know why you’re back, but I know why you left."
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Shout-outs

"OMG… It’s phenomenal… I couldn't put it down – I read it in a single day!... An unmissable read!" 5 stars
MoMo Book Diary

Synopsis

Your sister is gone, but she left a diary. Now someone knows your secrets…

Lauren has spent years running away from her home town, her childhood and the memories of her stepsister and best friend, Hannah.

Until Lauren’s father begs her to return home for the tenth anniversary of Hannah’s death. It should be a quick visit, just so Lauren can pay her respects, but Hitchin is a small town and it’s not long before she’ll have to see the friends she abandoned: the beautiful, confident young girls who once meant everything to her.

Just when Lauren thinks she might be getting closure, she finds Hannah’s old diary. A diary full of secrets. The terrible things Lauren did, the lies she’s told, the reason she ran away. And she receives a message:

"I don’t know why you’re back, but I know why you left."

But no-one else has seen the diary, and Hannah’s dead, isn’t she?

A compelling and suspenseful psychological thriller about the secrets we share with the people we think we can trust. Perfect for fans of The Sister, The Girl on the Train and We Were Liars.

What readers are saying about The Diary:

"Incredible… from the very first page I knew I was going to love it. I was gripped immediately… I couldn't stop reading… You're on an emotional rollercoaster from beginning to end. Heart-breaking, stressful, dark, twisty and so secretive. Brilliant book." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"I loved this so much and couldn’t put it down!... This book was Gossip Girl, Riverdale, Pretty Little Liars and a dash of Cruel Intentions all packed into one." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

" Incredible… one of my favourite reads. Yes, I will be reading this one again, and again… I could almost feel the words piercing through my heart, and hitting me right in the feels… I wanted to read more!!... You have set the bar high, now hurry up and bring out your next book!! " Little Old Ginger Me, 5 stars

 

Release date: November 26, 2018

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 286

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates