Notifications

The Diary: A completely addictive psychological thriller

The Diary: A completely addictive psychological thriller

Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Synopsis

‘OMG... It's phenomenal... I couldn't put it down – I read it in a single day!... An unmissable read!' MoMo Book Diary, 5 stars

Your sister is gone, but she left a diary. Now someone knows your secrets...

Lauren has spent years running away from her home town, her childhood and the memories of her stepsister and best friend, Hannah.

Until Lauren's father begs her to return home for the tenth anniversary of Hannah's death. It should be a quick visit, just so Lauren can pay her respects, but Hitchin is a small town and it's not long before she'll have to see the friends she abandoned: the beautiful, confident young girls who once meant everything to her.

Just when Lauren thinks she might be getting closure, she finds Hannah's old diary. A diary full of secrets. The terrible things Lauren did, the lies she's told, the reason she ran away. And she receives a message:

‘I don't know why you're back, but I know why you left.'

But no-one else has seen the diary, and Hannah's dead, isn't she?

A compelling and suspenseful psychological thriller about the secrets we share with the people we think we can trust. Perfect for fans of The Sister, The Girl on the Train and We Were Liars.

What readers are saying about The Diary:


‘Incredible... from the very first page I knew I was going to love it. I was gripped immediately... I couldn't stop reading... You're on an emotional rollercoaster from beginning to end. Heart-breaking, stressful, dark, twisty and so secretive. Brilliant book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I loved this so much and couldn't put it down!... This book was Gossip Girl, Riverdale, Pretty Little Liars and a dash of Cruel Intentions all packed into one.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Incredible... one of my favourite reads. Yes, I will be reading this one again, and again... I could almost feel the words piercing through my heart, and hitting me right in the feels... I wanted to read more!!... You have set the bar high, now hurry up and bring out your next book!!' Little Old Ginger Me, 5 stars

Ooooooh boy, this is so addictive, very, very, very... Wow... Just wow. This is really, really good... a mesmerising, very well-written debut thriller that had me hooked in from the first page.' Nicki's Life of Crime, 5 stars

A fast-paced psychological thriller that you will not want to put down, I know I didn't!!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A mesmerizing psychological thriller with a well-constructed plot with realistic and believable characters! Will leave you completely fulfilled with a flawless ending!' Goodreads reviewer

‘A haunting FIVE-star book! I loved this so much and couldn't put it down! Wow, so many secrets, lies, games, deception... So dark, so deep and everyone trying to keep their secrets hidden.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book left me awestruck. Wow!... Twisty and taut, dark and sad, it engaged from page one to the end.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘To say this book was thrilling and addictive, would be an understatement. I read 75% of this book in one day because I just couldn't put it down... Don't be upset when your day has gone by because you won't be able to put this book down!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘An intense, fast-paced thriller with lots of mystery!... I would absolutely recommend this book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A real page-turner from the start. I was desperate to uncover the secrets The Diary held... the twists in the book are emotionally charged and unpredictable. I loved this book.' Goodreads reviewer

Release date: November 26, 2018

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 286

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...
Vikki Patis
Jasmine Blackborow
9 hours 59 minutes
1.78 MB
B07KL3V63Z
January 1, 1970
Hachette UK - Bookouture

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates