Notifications

Return to Blackwater House

Return to Blackwater House

Genres: Ghost
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover

Synopsis

You can run from your past, but you can't hide forever...

Rebecca Bray has moved on from a childhood she desperately wants to forget.

She has everything she's ever wanted - the perfect fiancé, a loving stepdaughter, a career she's proud of, and now the house of her dreams.

But when the family move to the Cornish village where Rebecca grew up, everything she wanted to bury from those years starts to claw at the surface.

Then, when her stepdaughter goes missing at a New Year's Eve party, Rebecca must finally face the ghosts of her past - or Ava might never come home safely...

A haunting, atmospheric read full of twists, turns and bumps in the night - perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Nuala Ellwood and Sophie Draper.


'Atmospheric, haunting and superbly plotted. I still have goosebumps!' Carissa Ann Lynch, USA Today bestselling author of The Secrets of Cedar Farm

'Claustrophobic, emotional, suspenseful and packed full of twists' Sarah A. Denzil, bestselling author of Little One

'Eerie, atmospheric and full of suspense. I couldn't put it down' Amanda Brittany, author of The Island House

READERS LOVE RETURN TO BLACKWATER HOUSE:

'Full of suspense and twisty turns with an unexpected ending'

'Really intriguing - I really couldn't put it down'

'A brilliant suspense read that'll challenge perceptions'

'I loved this gripping, atmospheric story and found it hard to put down'

'You really need to add this one to your reading list'

(P) 2022 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Release date: March 1, 2022

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton

Print pages: 352

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

Return to Blackwater House
Vikki Patis
09:39:58
265.5 MB
9781529394559
March 1, 2022
Hachette UK
2022

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates