Book 9: Swann Series
Ryan Schow Founding author
Whatever you think the future holds, you’re dead wrong.
Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook


Sharp teeth.  A lover’s gaze.  One death to save the lives of billions. If only it were that easy! Savannah’s best friends no longer know her, her new lover comes with a bomb in his head, and the future looks more like a nuclear winter than a bright bowl of cherries. Just another day in paradise, right? Not so much. So what’s a girl to do? Steal a baby, start a fight, backhand a dictator? Decisions, decisions…    

In times of great suffering, sacrifices must be made for the betterment of all.

Savannah Swann has never had any shortage of enemies, and this will ring true in Crucified as well, but what if her biggest enemy is herself? As our heroine reaches new levels of power, and untold possibilities reshape her future, Savannah must change everything if she wants to have friends and family, a steady boyfriend, a balanced life. The key to her future lies in the past, but you’ve got to have some pretty big girl balls to pull off what Savannah’s planning next…

NOTE: The individual eBooks in this series will no longer be available in Kindle Unlimited. However, there are three box sets (containing three books each) and they are in Kindle Unlimited. You can find these books on my author page.  Simply click or tap the highlighted link to my name (found either under the title of this book, or under the cover image of the book), and you will go to my full catalogue. This series is listed as Swann Series: Books 1 – 3, Swann Series: Books 4 – 6 and Swann Series: Books 7 – 9. Here you will either be able to read the entire Swann Series for FREE with your Kindle Unlimited subscription, or you will be able to purchase the bundled books at a substantial discount!


An avalanche of reading pleasure! That slight drip of straightforward pleasure has turned into an avalanche of complexity! Full of adventure, thrills, intrigue and romance they’ve been a true joyride.”

– The Mysterious Amazon Customer, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

This is such a great series. I discovered it a few weeks back and I read it all. It pulls you in and punches you. I wasn't ready for the places it takes you.”

– Jim P. Ziller, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★


Q: Why should readers try this series?

A: This bold new series starts out looking at the life of a regular(ish) teen girl who’s bullied at the hands of her mother, the paparazzi and her fellow students. But what happens over this nine book series is this unfortunate girl becomes the most badass girl in all of history. Most readers will appreciate this series because there is literally nothing like it out there right now.

Q: What kind of series is this?

A: Swann and Monarch (books one and two) are both human stories steeped in high school angst, bullies, difficult parents and the twisted effects of human genetic modification. The third book, Clone, kicks this world wide open, unleashing a rapidly evolving world of urban fantasy.  By the ninth and final book in this series, urban fantasy will have become dark fantasy, but by then you’ll be so hooked that nothing else will matter.

Q: Are there adult themes in this series?

A: Yes. To stay authentic to the YA world, and to most of today’s teens, there is some strong language, violence and adult situations. I personally feel this series should be enjoyed by ages 15 and above.

Release date: December 10, 2018

Publisher: River City Publishing

Print pages: 355

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates