Notifications

The School Friend

The School Friend

I can trust her more than anyone. We made a pact. And she’d never do anything to hurt me. Would she?
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Shout-outs

"Wow, just wow!!! What a rollercoaster of a read!!! This was a truly brilliant book. Full of twists and turns!! My heart was in my mouth all the time, expecting the unexpected to happen any second!!" 5 stars
Goodreads Reviewer

Synopsis

I’m Lucy, and I have a secret.

I have a beautiful home, that I’m desperate to escape. I tell my friends I’ve never wanted children, when I always have. My husband is a celebrated surgeon, who tries to control me. But those aren’t my secrets…

Adele knows.

Once upon a time, I knew everything about her and she knew everything about me. Best friends forever. But now our secret is beginning to surface. I can trust her more than anyone. We made a pact. And she’d never do anything to hurt me. Would she?

This absolutely gripping psychological thriller will have you forgetting everything until the last shocking twist. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Friend Request, and The Girl on the Train will be hooked.

 

Release date: July 3, 2019

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 280

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates