Notifications

Synopsis

At a luxury resort in the Maldives, two newlywed couples are on honeymoon. On the surface, they seem to have it all. But behind the filtered photos and fake smiles is the truth… Tansy isn’t really in love. Daniel is trying to escape the biggest mistake of his life. Nikki’s past is catching up with her. Arne’s heart is about to be broken. They all have secrets. And before the honeymoon is over, their happiness will be shattered. Because one of them is going to die… This dark, addictive thriller will have you gripped until the final, shocking twist. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Guest List and The Wife Between Us will be hooked by the latest page-turner from US top five bestseller Alison James. Why readers are gripped by Alison James: ‘ I held my breath all the way through, wanting, yet not wanting to know the outcome. Spectacular read.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Oh. My. God… I am all tingly inside, filled with excitement of this fast paced, suspenseful, a minute a twist thriller… I had to scream out loud when I finished the book… It took me on a dizzying ride, a perfect roller coaster.’ Book Reviews by Shalini, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Wow what a read!… I was up all night reading this… An absolutely gripping psychological thriller that will keep you guessing until the last page… Full of mystery and suspense with twists and turns to keep you on your toes, I was completely hooked… Gives you goosebumps.’ Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Oh my god! This had me on the edge of my seat, read it in one sitting… Fantastic… I was completely gripped… Absolutely loved it, totally deserves five stars. ’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ WOW!!!!! Hooked from the first page and read this book in one sitting… Full of tension and suspense. A real page turner, a domestic noir but OMG so much more!!!!! ’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Release date: June 22, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates