The Robinswood Story: Books 1-3

The Robinswood Story: Books 1-3

Jean Grainger Founding author
Life in a stately home is never as it seems, and this is certainly the case for Robinswood.
Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited


Robinswood Estate, County Waterford, Ireland. 1939 Life in a stately home is never as it seems, and this is certainly the case for Robinswood. Join USA Today bestseller, Jean Grainger as she takes you deep into the lives of Lord and Lady Kenefick, owners of the estate, whose social status is under threat as funds to keep the estate running ever dwindle. Their children see no reason for life not to continue as normal, tennis parties and hunt balls, but even a rural backwater in Ireland cannot resist the power of change and as war looms in Europe, one thing is certain, nothing will ever be the same again.

Meanwhile, downstairs the Murphy family, Dermot, Isabella and thier three daughters, are only too aware of the realities of life. Their very existence hangs on the fortunes of the estate and the family they serve, but they too are about to have everything change. These characters will worm their way into your heart and throughout the trilogy you will cheer the victories and walk beside them in the darkest of days. With over 1000 5* reviews these books have rapidly become bestsellers. If you like Downton Abbey or Upstairs Downstairs, then you will love the fortunes of those whose lives are inextricably linked with Robinswood.

Release date: September 29, 2019

Print pages: 937

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates