Notifications

The Playdate

The Playdate

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Synopsis

Arranging the playdate was easy. Child’s play. Preparing the house was more difficult. It was only now she realised how many photographs there were: the picture-perfect unit. Wife, husband, child. All of it a lie. I made a new friend at playgroup today. She’s different from the other mothers. She feels like someone I can trust. Someone I can confide in. But there are some things I can’t tell her. Things I can’t tell anyone. Because I have a secret that no one else knows. One that still haunts my dreams, wakes me up in a cold sweat at night. Even another mother would never understand. Unless, of course, she’s hiding something too… From the bestselling author of The Argument , this utterly addictive psychological thriller will have you hooked from the first page to the final, mind-blowing twist. Fans of Friend Request, The Silent Patient and The Girl on the Train won’t be able to put this down. Readers are loving The Playdate : ‘ OMG!!… Brilliant!… makes your heart skip a beat… will have the hairs on your head standing… OH BOY… This ending is explosive and will simply leave you breathless and gasping… This is a MUST READ! ’ The Secret Book Sleuth, 5 stars ‘ Fantastic, excellent… incredible… I could not put this one down for the life of me… loved, loved, loved this book… Wow, what a roller coaster ride of an ending that was. There were so many twists and turns that I never knew whether I was turning left or turning right. I love it when a book shocks the pants off of me… I would highly recommend this to a friend and would shout it from any roof top.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘ I loved this mind blowing, impulsive, crazy book! The ending will blow your mind! ’ @oh.happy.reading ‘Simply WOW… just jaw-dropping… hooked till the end… a brilliant and compelling read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘ Excellent… keeps you on your toes… keeps you gripped until the end!’ @theinsomniacbookclub, 5 stars ‘ Difficult to put down… I never would have seen that ending coming… absolutely brilliant… I definitely will be adding Victoria Jenkins to my list for go to authors. I just wish I could give it more than five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Release date: May 21, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates