Notifications

The Argument

The Argument

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Shout-outs

'A devastatingly good book… if this doesn’t leave you shuddering nothing will. Brilliantly well done.’
NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars
‘Never saw that twist coming.’
Goodreads Reviewer
‘Usually I can see twists coming… But this book. Oh man. I had no idea this was going to happen, I did not see it coming.’
Goodreads Reviewer
‘Am still in shock after reading this… brilliant… a must read.’
Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Synopsis

It happens to every mother.

One day, the daughter whose whole world you once were, becomes someone you barely know. And you don’t know the secrets she’s hiding.

One night, 15-year-old Olivia comes home late from a party she was strictly forbidden from going to, and she and her mother, Hannah, start arguing.

Soon Olivia speaks the words that every parent has heard from their teenage child: ‘I hate you. You’ve ruined my life. And I’m never speaking to you again.’

Olivia has never been an easy child, a sharp contrast to her easy-going, happy-go-lucky little sister.

But Hannah thinks Olivia’s outburst is the end of a normal family argument.

In fact, it’s only the beginning of a nightmare.

After one day of silence, Hannah thinks Olivia is taking a teenage sulk too far.

After two days, she starts to feel anxious that something more serious could be going on.

After a week, when her daughter still hasn’t spoken, Hannah knows that Olivia is hiding a bigger darkness – something that could threaten to tear their precious family apart…

The Argument is an unputdownable psychological thriller that asks how far we can push our families before they finally break.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, The Woman in the Window, and The Silent Patient. 

Release date: December 10, 2019

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 232

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates