Notifications

The Accusation

The Accusation

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Shout-outs

This book had my heart racing… it took me a while to calm down and go to sleep!... an excellent book.’
Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘A fast-paced and addictive thriller that had me engrossed from the very first page into the small wee hours!’
Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘Once you’ve picked it up, you won’t put down till you have read the final page… Lots of twists and things you’ll never see coming.’
Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
‘A fast-paced psychological thriller that keeps you on the edge of your seat, frantically turning the pages to see what happens next… A fantastic read.’
Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Synopsis

When Jenna hears the cry in the park one night, she feels she has no choice but to run and help.

Cradling the injured woman in her arms, the attacker nowhere to be seen, all Jenna wants is to keep her alive until the ambulance arrives and for the ordeal to be over.

But the nightmare begins when the victim wakes up… Jenna’s relief turns to horror when the finger is pointed at her.

There must be some mistake: she’s never seen the woman before in her life, and Jenna tried to save her life. Why would she accuse Jenna of a crime she didn’t commit?

As the case against Jenna grows, her world starts to fall apart. Her teenage daughter is keeping secrets and her husband is growing more distant every day.

To save her family and clear her name, Jenna has to prove she didn’t do it.

But someone knows something Jenna did do.

And they want to make her pay.

The Accusation is an addictive psychological thriller that asks how far you would go for justice.

Perfect for fans of He Said/She Said, The Silent Patient and The Woman in the Window.

 

Release date: June 9, 2020

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 288

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates