Notifications

The Inheritance Games

The Inheritance Games

Avery fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias dies and leaves her virtually his entire fortune.
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover

Synopsis

Brought to you by Penguin.

An utterly addictive and twisty thriller, full of dark family secrets and deadly stakes. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out.


She came from nothing.
Avery has a plan: keep her head down, work hard for a better future.
Then an eccentric billionaire dies, leaving her almost his entire fortune. And no one, least of all Avery, knows why.

They had everything.
Now she must move into the mansion she's inherited.
It's filled with secrets and codes, and the old man's surviving relatives -
a family hell-bent on discovering why Avery got 'their' money.

Now there's only one rule: winner takes all.
Soon she is caught in a deadly game that everyone in this strange family is playing.
But just how far will they go to keep their fortune?


'A fantastic rollercoaster of a book! We Were Liars meets The Da Vinci Code. I loved it!'
Kat Ellis, author of Harrow Lake

'A thrilling blend of family secrets, illicit romance and a high-stakes treasure hunt . . . The nonstop twists kept me guessing until the very last page!' Katharine McGee, New York Times bestselling author of American Royals

'One of YA's more reliably twisty and brilliant thriller authors is back with a brand new series that's every bit as impossible to put down as her others' Buzzfeed

© Jennifer Lynn Barnes 2020 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

Release date: September 1, 2020

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Print pages: 384

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

The Inheritance Games
Christie Moreau
10:44:18
294.96 MB
9780241476840
September 3, 2020
Random House UK

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates