Notifications

Synopsis

An absolutely gorgeous and heartwarming read about finding love where you least expect it, new beginnings, and how family is always with you, no matter where you are. Fans of Susan Mallery, Pamela Kelley, and Mary Alice Monroe will adore this romantic page-turner. When her gram passes away, Melanie Simpson feels utterly lost. But her grandmother’s will gives her a purpose: an inheritance to buy a crumbling house in Rosemary Bay. They used to visit the village every summer, sit by the sparkling water on a beach the color of pearl, and daydream about turning the place on the corner into a bed and breakfast. On her first night in her new hometown, Melanie meets local contractor and landowner Josh Claiborne, whose eyes match the dazzling sea. Melanie plans to restore the beach house to its original glory, and Josh is the perfect person to help renovate the wrap-around porch weathered by the coastal breeze and the peeling white paint faded by the sun. But hiding in a closet is a yellowing stack of letters that could change everything. The looping handwriting reveals the mystery of the rickety house—a buried history that touches everyone in Rosemary Bay. Will its secrets bring Melanie and Josh together or tear them apart? Readers absolutely love Jenny Hale: “ Wow!!! I couldn’t have enjoyed it more! Such a page-turner for me and I couldn’t put it down… Great job, Jenny!!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ I LOVED this book! I couldn’t put it down and read the entire thing in one day (laundry? What laundry?)!… Perfect! ” Orthodox Mom, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I absolutely loved this book. It immediately pulls you in to the sand and the surf. This is such a page-turner, I couldn’t put it down… The romance is as warm and toasty as the summer sun… I promise you will be hooked.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ Awesome!!!… I absolutely loved this book.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ I fell in love with this book from the very first page… Simply beautiful and if you are a romance fan then this is one not to be missed. I loved it.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ WOW!… Wonderful… I was hooked to the story from the start. I fell in love… Amazing.” Simona’s Corner of Dreams, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Honestly the perfect summer beach read… I’m obsessed.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ Oh, how I love this book, and I cannot say enough good things about it… It will leave you with a humongous smile on your heart! ” Kristin’s Novel Café, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ Amazing… I blew through the pages… No spoilers but there was laughter and tears with the characters which is how I judge a book. If the character sheds a tear and I do then it is a WIN!… I loved this book! ” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ Loved this book! I felt like I was actually on the beach! ” Reading Through the Looking Glass, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ Perfect… I loved every minute of it! ” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Release date: June 9, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates