Notifications

Coming Home for Christmas

Coming Home for Christmas

A story about the importance of family, the magic of Christmas, and falling in love one snowflake at a time.
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Shout-outs

Coming Home for Christmas was an endearing love story that grabbed my attention instantly. In the first chapter the author begins to introduce you to Allie, the main character, and her family. I could relate to Allie immediately and knew exactly how she was feeling knowing she was moving back home, in with her mom, and to her childhood room. As the story unfolds, Allie gets a job managing Ashford estate, an early twentieth century manor that is for sale. The descriptions of the house, grounds, and characters where picture perfect.
patty
I rarely write book reviews but Coming Home For Christmas surprised me as I couldn't put it down! I fell in love with most of the characters immediately, though Pippa took a few chapters to grow on me. Even though I didn't really like Kip as well as the others, he eventually came around as well. The story was well-written, and the plot had a few turns that kept me interested...don't get me wrong, there's no big twists or unpredictable outcomes, but that's one of the reasons I enjoyed it so much. A lot of Christmas spirit and a light
Books & Hot Chocolate

Synopsis

Coming Home for Christmas is a beautifully observed story about the importance of family, the magic of Christmas, and falling in love one snowflake at a time. Fans of Trisha Ashley, Susan Wiggs, Carole Matthews and Susan Mallery (and anyone who loves the sound of carols and the twinkling of lights on the Christmas tree) will adore Jenny Hale's feel-good novel.

Christmas is a time for family... isn't it? Allie Richfield loves Christmas, so when she lands a job as House Manager for the amazing Ashford Estate—which includes organizing the Marley family festivities—she is in her element. With a budget bigger than her life savings and a team of staff, how hard can it be? As one-by-one she meets the Marleys, she’s about to find out... Allie’s new boss, Robert, might be gorgeous, but he’s also colder than the snow outside and refuses to come home for Christmas. Robert’s playboy brother, Kip, flirts with her relentlessly; and his sister, Sloane, arrives home with baggage—both the divorce-kind and the Louis Vuitton kind. Their ninety-two year old grandmother, Pippa, spends her day grumbling at them all from her mobility scooter. With Robert intending to sell Ashford, it’s the Marley’s last chance to create some happy memories in their family home—and Allie is determined to make it happen... even if it takes a little Christmas magic! With the festive spirit in full swing, she might even discover a little happiness of her own...

Coming Home For Christmas is a Hallmark Channel original movie for 2017.

Praise for Coming Home for Christmas:

'I fell in love with Coming Home For Christmas as soon as I was introduced to both Allie and the Marley family. It’s very rare that I find myself loving an entire family, but the Marley’s were just awesome. Not your typical rich family, they weren’t particularly snobby or anything, they didn’t just see Allie as the ‘help’ and I just immediately wanted to become a part of their family! I wanted to live in Ashford, in the beautiful sounding house, with wings! WINGS! Can you imagine living in a house that has wings? I really just loved this book so much. It’s set in Virginia and it made me want to visit, it’s so rare to find a book set in the USA that’s not New York or Boston or LA. Jenny Hale is such a fabulous writer with such an eye for characters you’ll fall in love with. I certainly fell in love with Robert. I can’t wait for Jenny’s second book, this was just super amazing and it kept me reading all day with barely a pause. Read it, it’s the perfect Christmas story, heck it’s perfect for any time of year. Coming Home For Christmas, remember that title and buy it now, you will not regret it! ChickLitReviewsandNews.com

‘I loved this story, there wasn’t one unlikable character, in fact I found myself loving the Marley’s and their family dynamics. Kip is flirtatious and good looking, you can feel the attraction him and Allie have from their very first meeting. But for me the relationship between Allie and Robert had me enraptured, the changes the employee brings out in the employer is nothing short of a Christmas miracle. A festive debut to warm the heart whatever the season, which leaves you eagerly awaiting more from Jenny Hale!’ The Love of a Good Book

‘OMG, there are just so, so many things I loved about this book. First, the characters! Guys, let me tell you, I’ve read so many books yet I can’t actually recall reading a book with so many loveable characters… But what I loved the most is probably the fact this is not yet another romance story. Coming Home For Christmas is a mesmerizing story about what really matters in life – family. With Christmas coming soon, I think it’s the PERFECT time to read it. Strongly recommended for all HEAs addicts :)’ This Chick Reads

Release date: October 2, 2013

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 306

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates