Order of the Broken Blade Box Set

Order of the Broken Blade Box Set

Cecelia Mecca Founding author
"The Order of the Broken Blade series has it all. Everything I look for in historical romance!"
Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited


The Blacksmith (Book 1)

Love was never part of the mission.

Lance Wayland has a secret purpose for becoming Stanton Castle’s new smith. He and his three closest friends are the founding members of the Order of the Broken Blade, formed to blunt the power of King John, whose outrageous taxes and unjust laws have taken a toll on their country. To succeed, they need money and men, both of which they can get from the Earl of Stanton. Lance’s mission can only be waylaid by one thing—his interest in the earl’s lovely daughter.

Idalia knows better than to think she’ll be allowed to marry a smith. Yet Lance Wayland is the most compelling man she’s ever met, and their connection grows stronger each time they see each other.

Can Lance pursue the woman he loves without betraying the order to which he’s pledged his troth?

The Mercenary (Book 2)

A fake marriage is the last thing he wants . . . and the one thing he needs.

Guy Lavallais never expected to marry. But when a nun overhears him making treasonous overtures to a bishop, she makes a shocking ultimatum: marry her or she’ll tell all. And there is plenty to tell. Guy is a member of the Order of the Broken Blade, a brotherhood of knights seeking to tame King John. If the wrong person learns his secret, Guy will die a traitor’s death.

Of course, Lady Sabine isn’t a nun at all. She was brought to the abbey against her will, and she’ll do anything to escape. Even bribe a wickedly handsome mercenary, and the more time she spends with him, the more he awakens other passions.

Their pretend marriage begins to feel very real, but Guy’s mission for the order soon threatens both their arrangement and their very lives.

The Scot (Book 3)

He only cares about revenge. Until he meets her.

A widow after only one year of marriage, Lady Roysa chooses to run to her sister Idalia not realizing Idalia and her new husband have a secret—they are part of a rebellion against the king, as is their gruff host at Dromsley Castle.

The last thing Terric Kennaugh wishes for is a guest, let alone one who seems more concerned about fashion than the Order of the Broken Blade’s rebellion against King John. He won’t miss his chance at revenge, especially not by the poorly timed arrival of a pampered English miss. To his surprise, he soon finds himself warming toward Roysa, but love is a distraction he cannot afford if he is to have his revenge.

Dromsley Castle is about to become the first battleground in what promises to be an all-out war between the king’s men and the Order. Can love bloom in the midst of so much danger?

The Earl (Book 4)

Conrad Saint-Clair, Earl of Licheford, may have started a rebellion against the king, but he is powerless against the woman he loved and lost.

The Order of the Broken Blade finally has the support it needs to succeed. With their rebellion on the cusp of success—or utter failure—the last thing on Conrad’s mind is romance. Which is why he is completely blindsided when the only woman he’s ever loved, his friend’s sister, shows up on his doorstep.

Years ago, Cait Kennaugh was brutally attacked by a king’s man at the Tournament of the North. Her brother Terric and three other young men banded together to save her. Conrad, then a handsome earl’s son, wielded the sword that killed her attacker.

Fear drove Cait from the man she loves, and she’s desperate to reclaim him. But will the earl risk opening his heart to her again, while his rebellion hangs in the balance?

Release date: April 25, 2021

Publisher: Altiora Press

Print pages: 874

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates