Notifications

On the Line

On the Line

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover

Synopsis

The masterful storytelling and nail-biting suspense that are trademarks of beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels combine in this thrilling standalone novel, as a star Manhattan chef must uncover his family’s past to protect their lives—and his own. Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts and Rachel Caine . . . Mateo Castillo is a rising star chef on the Manhattan culinary scene. But just as he’s about to reap the rewards of his skill and hard work by being featured on a major TV cooking competition, Mateo collapses in his restaurant’s kitchen—and regains consciousness in a hospital emergency room. If it weren’t for a security guard finding him in time, Mateo would have bled to death. The cause of his sudden illness is as mysterious as it is worrying, and Mateo and his family undergo a battery of genetic tests. Yet the answers that start to emerge only raise more questions. Mateo’s parents fled their home in Colombia many years ago, seeking refuge from the infamous cartels. Now the test results threaten to uncover a dark secret that exposes his family to dangers in the past—while clouding the investigation into who is trying to hurt Mateo in the present . . .

Release date: March 28, 2023

Publisher: Kensington Books

Print pages: 368

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...
On the Line
Fern Michaels
Luis Moreno
March 28, 2023
Recorded Books
2023

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates