N.K. Jemisin

Brooklyn, NY
About the author
N.K. Jemisin is the first author in history to win three consecutive Best Novel Hugo Awards, all for her Broken Earth trilogy. Her work has also won the Nebula, Locus, and Goodreads Choice Awards. She has been a reviewer for the New York Times Book Review, and an instructor for the Clarion and Clarion West writing workshops. In her spare time, she is a gamer and gardener, and she is also single-handedly responsible for saving the world from King Ozzymandias, her dangerously intelligent ginger cat, and his phenomenally destructive sidekick Magpie.
Genres: FantasyGeneral FictionRomanceScience FictionContemporary FantasyDark FantasyEpic FantasyFantasy action & adventureRomantic FantasyScience Fiction Fantasy

Books by N.K. Jemisin

The Inheritance Trilogy
The Great Cities Trilogy
The Broken Earth
The Dreamblood
The Great Cities

Reader buzz

Please log in to leave a comment or ask a question...

Comments & recommendations by this author

Click on the title to go to the book page, where you can reply, comment about or recommend the book.

Author updates