• Devil's Cove
  • Blackburn Castle
  • Tortured Souls

Tortured Souls

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback


From Book 1:

Blind and surrounded by enemies, she needs his protection but can she survive a deal with the Devil?

England, 1880. Though violently blinded as a child, Grace channels her gift as a medium to bring peace to the dead. But after locating a poor girl's corpse in the woods, Grace's only escape from an asylum lies with a notorious pirate feared as 'The Devil.' Yet his offer for protection is fraught with peril, for she must live at his mansion and banish the malevolent ghosts who haunt the dark halls.

Devlin has waited sixteen years for revenge, and the key to punishing his greatest enemy dwells within the blind medium he has sworn to protect. But when he discovers his newest pawn is linked to his past, he fears manipulating the meek lass could shred his last semblance of humanity...

As the weeks pass, they find themselves inexplicably drawn to one another. But she soon learns he has been keeping secrets from her. Ghastly secrets. Secrets that could threaten his soul ... and hers. Will they breathe light back into their lives or perish in the shadows of evil?

Devil's Cove is the breathtaking first book in the Tortured Souls Gothic romance series. If you like chilling suspense, explicit passions, and electrifying twists, then you'll love R.C. Matthews' infernal fantasy.

Buy Devil's Cove to measure the price of wickedness today!

Publisher: Crimson Romance

Print pages: 816

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates