Notifications

The Reluctant Duchess

The Reluctant Duchess

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback

Synopsis

To save her family from ruin, one young woman must agree to marry a mysterious duke in this charming Regency Romance for fans of Sabrina Jeffries and Tessa Dare.
 
Orphaned young, Oliver Sterling, eleventh duke of Kendal, lives in seclusion in his massive home, Horncliffe Manor. Convinced since childhood that he is monstrous, his only company is his guardian, Mr. Winters—a man who perpetuates Oliver’s self-loathing. Still, Oliver is only human. One day, he sees a beautiful young woman in a painting titled “St. Ives Girl.” Captivated, he asks Mr. Winters to find her, marry her by proxy, and bring her back as his bride . . .
 
Rebecca Kane is shocked that her squire father has agreed to marry her off to a duke in exchange for payment of his gambling debts. But with no option, she submits. Rebecca fears this husband she has never seen in the light of day—yet in the marriage bed, her husband is kind and gentle. And though they remain in darkness, she detects nothing odd about him. She wonders what he is hiding and soon finds there are more mysteries to uncover—about the unsettling noises coming from deep within the manor, about Mr. Winters, and about love—of oneself and one’s beloved . . .
 
Praise for the novels of Jane Goodger
 
“An unforgettable read.”  
—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars, on The Earl Most Likely

 
 “Fun, delightfully romantic—and sexy.”
—Sally MacKenzie on The Spinster Bride

 
“A touching, compassionate, passion-filled romance.”  
RT Book Reviews on A Christmas Waltz

 
“Goodger writes romances that touch readers’ hearts and bring a smile to their day.”
—RT Book Reviews

Release date: July 9, 2019

Publisher: Lyrical Press

Print pages: 400

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates