Notifications

Synopsis

Rain pounds the windscreen in the pitch-black evening. She knows this winding country road like the back of her hand, dodges the potholes with ease. But then she hears a crunch. A thud. She slams on the brakes.

 

Since Katie’s dad left it’s just been the two of us, but we’re a team – singing in the kitchen at cheesy pop songs, tackling her homework. My teenage daughter is everything to me.

 

But one night, as we’re curled up in front of the TV, the messages start. I keep my phone away from Katie so she can’t see the terrifying words: I know what you did. Now you’re going to do something for me…

 

I have no choice but to obey. Because if I go to the police, come clean about what I did to protect my girl, all the questions and prying eyes would soon discover Katie’s secret too. And that would tear her life apart.

 

So I drive where they tell me, do what they say, send the photo evidence they want. I feel sick when they ask me to cause someone harm, and it’s clear they know everything about our lives. I thought I was keeping a secret to keep my girl safe. But have I actually put her in even more danger?

 

An absolutely addictive thriller about how far a mother would go for her child, with a twist that will leave you gasping. Fans of Shari Lapena, Lisa Jewell and The Girl on the Train won’t be able to put this down.

 

Read what everyone’s saying about Kerry Wilkinson:

 

WOW!!! WOW!! WOW!!! OH SNAP!!! Kerry Wilkinson DANG I smell best sellerincredibleamazing, creative and twisted… Ohh this book hooks you instantly!!jam packed with suspense, with a thrilling and powerful ending!’ Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews

 

Wow!!!sucked me straight inabsolutely addictive page-turner that kept my heart in my throat, on the edge of the seat and absolutely absorbed me… compelling, page-turning, mind-blowing will keep you up late at night.bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow, wow, wow!!!!! This author never ceases to amaze me… I raced right through this one… I couldn’t believe that endingso many twists and turns and I loved it. I didn’t know which way was up or down by the time I finished the book. That ending will stick with me for a long time… definitely recommend it.’ Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Oh my – this kept me guessing all the way through…

Release date: September 16, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates