Notifications

The Burning

The Burning

Genres: Female Sleuths
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Hardcover
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Synopsis

A determined young police constable goes it alone against an enigmatic killer and her bosses in a series debut for fans of Sophie Hannah and Tana French

The Burning Man. It's the name the media has given a brutal murderer who has beaten four young women to death before setting their bodies ablaze in secluded areas of London's parks. And now there's a fifth.

Maeve Kerrigan is an ambitious detective constable, keen to make her mark on the murder task force. Her male colleagues believe Maeve's empathy makes her weak, but the more she learns about the latest victim, Rebecca Haworth, from her grieving friends and family, the more determined Maeve becomes to bring her murderer to justice. But how do you catch a killer no one has seen when so much of the evidence has gone up in smoke?
Maeve's frenetic hunt for a killer in Jane Casey's gripping series debut will entrance even the most jaded suspense readers.

Release date: August 30, 2011

Publisher: St. Martin's Publishing Group

Print pages: 368

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

The Burning
Jane Casey
Sarah Coomes
14:53:28
409 MB
9781455860920
May 8, 2012
Brilliance Audio
2012

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates