• Autumn Duchess: A Georgian Historical Romance
  • Dair Devil: A Georgian Historical Romance
  • Midnight Marriage: A Georgian Historical Romance
Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover


From Book 1:

One of the 20 Most Romantic Books Ever, According to BookBub Members

Inspired by real events, a secretly arranged marriage establishes a dynasty.

Julian returns from exile to claim a bride he doesn’t know. But Deb is content with her independent life. Julian’s challenge is to have her accept him on his merit. The future of the Roxton dukedom depends upon it.

Set in the opulent world of the Georgian aristocracy, Lucinda Brant delivers another lavish 18th century experience in her trademark style—heart-wrenching drama with a happily ever after.


Lucinda Brant’s sweeping family sagas are a perfect reminder of why I fell in love with historical romance —Cheryl Bolen, New York Times bestselling author



You will once again be reminded why Lucinda Brant’s books are such a treasure. —SWurman, Night Owl Reviews 5 STAR TOP PICK

The energy starts on page one and never lets up. Twists and turns, dramatic revelations, and some enjoyable chaos make this a book that keeps the reader turning pages. Highly recommended! — Fiona Ingram, Readers’ Favorite 5 STAR MEDAL WINNER

Lucinda Brant fully immerses the reader in the world of Georgian England, keeping you turning pages, or listening late into the night as the case may be. For those historical romance fans who have been gobsmacked by Nicholas Boulton (as a narrator), I am thrilled to report that Alex Wyndham is every bit as good. His narrative voice is deep and lovely. I unreservedly recommend that you listen to Midnight Marriage.—Lady Wesley, Romantic Historical Reviews audiobook review



  • B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree
  • Readers’ Favorite Audiobook Silver Medal Winner
  • Readers’ Favorite International Book Award Finalist


Connecting Books

Enjoy Lucinda’s meticulously researched 18th century world, where characters, places, and events all intertwine.

Roxton Family Saga
   1740s NOBLE SATYR (Renard and Antonia)
   1760s MIDNIGHT MARRIAGE (Julian and Deb)
   1770s AUTUMN DUCHESS (Antonia and Jonathon)
   1770s DAIR DEVIL (Dair and Rory)
   1770s PROUD MARY (Mary and Christopher)
   1780s SATYR’S SON (Henri-Antoine and Lisa)
   1743–77 ETERNALLY YOURS (Roxton Letters Vol. 1)
   1772-87 FOREVER REMAIN (Roxton Letters Vol. 2)

Salt Hendon Series
   1763 SALT BRIDE (Magnus and Jane)
   1767 SALT REDUX (Antony and Caroline)
   SALT HENDON COLLECTION — boxed set with bonus novella SALT ANGEL

Alec Halsey Mysteries
   Spring 1763 DEADLY ENGAGEMENT (Country house murder and mayhem)
   Autumn 1763 DEADLY AFFAIR (A poisoned vicar and the mysterious Miranda)
   Winter 1763 DEADLY PERIL (Bloody intrigue abroad)
   Summer 1764 DEADLY KIN (Murderous family secrets)
   Winter 1764 DEADLY DESIRE (Lies, levées, and lovers)

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates