Forever Remain: Roxton Letters Volume Two

Forever Remain: Roxton Letters Volume Two

Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited


This second volume of previously unpublished letters from the private correspondence of the Roxton family spans a twenty-year period, from the 1770s to the late 1780s. They complement the later chronology of the award-winning Roxton Family Saga novels: Dair Devil, Proud Mary, and Satyr’s Son. With a foreword by a late-Victorian descendant, Alice-Victoria, 10th Duchess of Roxton.

I get Lucinda Brant. We are both diehard romantics at heart. When I first started reading Eternally Yours, the first volume of Roxton letters, I was unsure how a bunch of letters would hold my interest. I should never have doubted Lucinda Brant. Eternally Yours was magical. FOREVER REMAIN brings us into the world of the sixth duke, his duchess and their dynasty. A bold exciting look into the lives of the Roxton family told through a litany of personal letters which is like listening into their conversations. Each letter which truly feels like a personal chat, uncovers information that was not included in the previous books about this family or answers questions about people or circumstances mentioned in the saga. Lord Henri-Antoine quickly became one of my favorite Roxton characters in Satyr’s Son. I truly loved this story about misguided fraternity brothers and the realization of caring and friendship that prevailed. And of course when love came into the picture life was never going to be the same. So when I realized that so many letters of Forever Remain referred to Henri-Antoine as a young boy and then onto adulthood and ultimate marriage, well, I was of course hooked. Once again, Lucinda Brant has shown us why she is an undisputed master of this genre.—SWurman, Night Owl Reviews 5 STARS. —SWurman, Night Owl Reviews 5 STARS—TOP PICK

Romance. Drama. Family secrets. There’s never a dull moment for the 18th Century’s first family…

Connecting Books

Enjoy Lucinda’s meticulously researched 18th century world, where characters, places, and events all intertwine.

Roxton Family Saga
    1740s NOBLE SATYR (Renard and Antonia)
    1760s MIDNIGHT MARRIAGE (Julian and Deb)
    1770s AUTUMN DUCHESS (Antonia and Jonathon)
    1770s DAIR DEVIL (Dair and Rory)
    1770s PROUD MARY (Mary and Christopher)
    1780s SATYR’S SON (Henri-Antoine and Lisa)
    1743–77 ETERNALLY YOURS (Roxton Letters Vol. 1)
    1772-87 FOREVER REMAIN (Roxton Letters Vol. 2)

Salt Hendon Series
    1763 SALT BRIDE (Magnus and Jane)
    1767 SALT REDUX (Antony and Caroline)
    SALT HENDON COLLECTION — boxed set with bonus novella SALT ANGEL

Alec Halsey Mysteries
    Spring 1763 DEADLY ENGAGEMENT (Country house murder and mayhem)
    Autumn 1763 DEADLY AFFAIR (A poisoned vicar and the mysterious Miranda)
    Winter 1763 DEADLY PERIL (Bloody intrigue abroad)
    Summer 1764 DEADLY KIN (Murderous family secrets)
    Winter 1764 DEADLY DESIRE (Lies, levées, and lovers) In progress

Release date: January 6, 2018

Publisher: Sprigleaf

Print pages: 157

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates