Leviathan Wakes

Leviathan Wakes

Book 1: The Expanse
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook


The first book in the landmark Expanse series!

Leviathan Wakes is James S. A. Corey's first novel in the epic New York Times best-selling series The Expanse, a modern masterwork of science fiction in which humanity has colonized the solar system.

Two hundred years after migrating into space, mankind is in turmoil. When a reluctant ship's captain and washed-up detective find themselves involved in the case of a missing girl, what they discover brings our solar system to the brink of civil war and exposes the greatest conspiracy in human history.

A Hachette Audio production.

Release date: June 15, 2011

Publisher: Orbit

Print pages: 592

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

Leviathan Wakes
Jefferson Mays
575.2 MB
June 6, 2017
Hachette Audio




Author updates