Notifications

A Whisker in the Dark

A Whisker in the Dark

Leighann Dobbs Founding author
Discovering a 300-year-old skeleton of shipping tycoon in the ballroom wall is a big old hassle.
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited

Shout-outs

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I am absolutely loving this cosy mystery series!… a humorous and quirky read… a great way of escaping reality for a few hours… a fast paced and fun cosy mystery with likeable sleuths and plenty of twists and turns that makes it such a great read.”
On the Shelf Reviews

Synopsis

Discovering the 300-year-old skeleton of shipping tycoon Jedediah Biddeford in the ballroom wall is a big old hassle for Josie Waters, owner of the Oyster Cove Guesthouse. Especially when Biddeford’s descendants turn up, certain that a family legend about treasure buried nearby must be true.

Josie is too busy dreaming up the perfect cake for the Oyster Cove’s 250th anniversary celebration to worry about the Biddeford family – plus half the town – digging up her yard... until one of her guests is murdered in the guesthouse garden.

With worries that her guesthouse will get a reputation for being the kind of place you only leave in a body bag, Josie must put her detective skills to work to find the killer. Lucky for her, Nero and Marlowe and their gang of cat sleuths are also on the case.

From the old wharf, to the town common, to the guesthouse itself with its many nooks and crannies, the cats are sure to sniff out the killer… but can they help Josie stop the person behind the mysterious murder before they strike again?

A fantastic page-turner from a bestselling author, perfect for fans of H.Y. Hanna, Adele Abbott, cat lovers and everyone in between!

Readers absolutely love A Whisker in the Dark:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I LOVE this new series!!!!!… Marlowe and Nero and their little street gang of pawsome detectives make this book truly loveable and such a joy to read… The story is an extremely well written mystery with humans and cats both on the search for the killer. The author crafts a mystery with twists and turns that leave the reader guessing until the end.” Goodreads Reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Cute, cozy and catatastic!… This book checked off all my cozy mystery boxes: quaint setting, quirky characters, compelling mystery, adorable animals… perfect for a lazy summer afternoon.” Audio Killed the Bookmark

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This book is everything a cozy mystery fan could want in a read!! An amateur sleuth, an old house, two adorable cats and a treasure! … Such a fun and charming story… Leighann Dobbs is an endearing author and I am definitely a fan!” Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “Do yourself a big favour if you are a fan of cute and cozy mysteries and check this book out! … I couldn’t NOT grin while reading this book… With tons of cute moments and obscure clues, cozy mystery fans will LOVE this book!” PhDiva

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “I am in book “love” with this series! Something about Nero and Marlowe… makes me grin just thinking about these books!… I can’t wait for the next adventure with the crew!” Goodreads Reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “This is quickly becoming one of my favourite series!… Not only are the characters (human and feline) awesome, the mystery was complex and I didn’t figure out who-done-it until it was revealed.” Goodreads reviewer

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The plot was engrossing and entertaining… keeping you hooked till the last page. The mystery was excellent, it kept me guessing till the end as it’s full of red herrings, twists and turns… Highly recommended!” Scrapping and Playing

⭐⭐⭐⭐ “The second in this series, I have found it to be just as delightful as the first… a mystery that keeps you guessingA wonderful cozy mystery that is quite a tale (tail)!” Goodreads reviewer

Release date: July 31, 2019

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 229

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates