Notifications

A Fire Sparkling

A Fire Sparkling

Julianne MacLean Founding author
Suspenseful, emotional, and inspiring, perfect for fans of THE NIGHTINGALE.
Available in:
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited

Shout-outs

"Spellbound. I could not put this book down. Best book I have read all year."
Jamie P. - Amazon reviewer
"Plot twists and fabulous characters - Best WWII book I've read in a long time!"
Jody Burns - Amazon reviewer

Synopsis

An Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestseller.

From the USA Today bestselling author of A Curve in the Road comes a spellbinding novel about one woman’s love, loss, and courage during wartime.

After a crushing betrayal by the man she loves, Gillian Gibbons flees to her family home for a much-needed escape, but when she finds an old photograph of her grandmother in the arms of a Nazi officer, Gillian’s life gets even more complicated. Rattled by the discovery, Gillian attempts to unravel the truth behind the photos, setting her off on an epic journey through the past…

1939. England is on the brink of war as Vivian Hughes falls in love with a handsome British official, but when bombs begin to fall and Vivian’s happy life is destroyed in the blitz, she will do whatever it takes to protect those she loves…

As Gillian learns more about her grandmother’s past, the old photo begins to make more sense. But for every question answered, a new one takes its place. Faced with a truth that is not at all what she expected, Gillian attempts to shine a light not only on the mysteries of her family’s past but also on her own future.

This gorgeously written multigenerational saga is a heart-wrenching yet hopeful examination of one woman’s struggle to survive, perfect for fans of The Nightingale and Beneath a Scarlet Sky.

Release date: August 1, 2019

Publisher: Lake Union Publishing

Print pages: 424

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

A Fire Sparkling
13:12:32
362.81 MB
9781721389810
August 1, 2019
Brilliance Audio
2019

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates