Notifications

The Taken: A Jonathan Quinn Novel, Book 16

The Taken: A Jonathan Quinn Novel, Book 16

Book 16: Jonathan Quinn
Brett Battles Founding author
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Brett Battles delivers another masterfully written suspense thriller
Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited

Synopsis

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Brett Battles delivers another suspense masterpiece in one of the year's most riveting international espionage thrillers.

The world thought Dmitri Melnikov was dead.

Especially Quinn. Why would he have believed otherwise, since the bomb intended for Melnikov had nearly killed Quinn and several members of his team?

But Melnikov is not dead. He has been taken by someone who wants to shut him up. And the former chess champion isn’t the only one who has been abducted.

US Intelligence can’t do anything about it. Not officially, anyway. The risk of causing an international incident is too great. What the agencies can do is ask someone who’d been there when Melnikov was kidnapped to do something for them.

It’s not a normal mission for Quinn and his friends, and the chances they’ll all survive are slim, but this one is personal. So how can they say no?

If you enjoy action-packed international espionage crime thrillers with high-stakes suspense, surprising plot-twists, and a cast full of unforgettable characters, then join millions of fans who love Battles’ novels and start devouring your next great read THE TAKEN now!


THE TAKEN HAS BEEN AWARDED

#1 Amazon Hot New Release —Political Thrillers & Suspense

#1 Amazon Hot New Release —Vigilante Justice

#1 Amazon Hot New Release —Espionage Thrillers

#1 Amazon Hot New Release —Conspiracy Thrillers

#1 Amazon Hot New Release —Kidnapping Thrillers

Amazon Hot New Release —Murder Thrillers

Amazon Hot New Release —Thrillers & Suspense

Amazon Hot New Release —Technothrillers

Amazon Hot New Release —Crime Fiction

 

PRAISE FOR BATTLES' WRITING

“Battles' writing is addictive." NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, James Rollins

“Battles is a master storyteller.” NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, Sheldon Siegel

“Brilliant and heart pounding.” NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, Jeffery Deaver


Recommended for fans of Lee Child, James Patterson, David Baldacci, John Grisham, John Sandford, Brad Thor, Michael Connelly, Harlan Coben, Tom Clancy, Daniel Silva, Dean Koontz, Vince Flynn, and Stuart Woods.

Release date: November 14, 2023

Print pages: 332

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates