Notifications

  • Blood & Bond
  • Crown & Creed
  • Shard & Shield: An Epic Fantasy

The Shard of Elan

Genres:
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover

Synopsis

From Book 1:

He can save her life—if he sacrifices those he swore to protect.

Shianan avoids political danger and disdain by burying himself in his military career, fighting the monstrous Ryuven who raid from another plane. When his friend is trapped with a traitor in the rift between-worlds, Shianan knows she can return home only if he betrays his people to attack.

Now Shianan must commit treachery and treason to save his friend, while an unknown enemy is trying to kill him. Open war looms again, threatening the people he swore to protect—but if Shianan is discovered, he won't live long enough to die in battle.

Reviews say:

“Shard & Shield is one of the most character-driven fantasy novels I've ever read, and I mean that in the best way.”

“...a gripping fantasy tale and characters that I've come to care for who face complex situations that don't have easy answers. A great read!”

This new epic fantasy series by an award-winning author is recommended for fans of Patrick Rothfuss, Brandon Sanderson, and Brent Weeks.

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates