The Mercenary's Bride: A Medieval Scottish Christmas Novella

The Mercenary's Bride: A Medieval Scottish Christmas Novella

Buy now
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook


Robbed of his possessions, wounded and left for dead, Quentin de Montgomerie has lost everything except his love for Mhairi, the daughter of the Hawk of Inverfyre—and he knows who is to blame for his fate. He vows to return to Inverfyre and take his vengeance from the Hawk, but arrives to discover that the fierce maiden in possession of his heart has blossomed into a beauty, and that her kiss has the power to give him hope for the future again. Can Quentin prove himself to the Hawk and win Mhairi—or will she spurn him for being less than once he was?

The Mercenary's Bride is a Christmas Scottish medieval romance novella which was originally published in the Christmas 2017 anthology The Nutcracker Reimagined.

Claire has published three series set in her medieval Scottish world of Ravensmuir, Kinfairlie and Inverfyre and is working on a fourth.

The Rogues of Ravensmuir series is a loosely linked trilogy and is chronologically first:
1. The Rogue (Merlyn and Ysabella)
2. The Scoundrel (Gawain and Evangeline)
3. The Warrior (Michael (the Hawk) and Aileen)

The Jewels of Kinfairlie series introduces the next generation of eight siblings at Kinfairlie. Because these books are more tightly linked, it's best to read the stories in order:

The Jewels of Kinfairlie series:
1. The Beauty Bride (Madeline and Rhys)
2. The Rose Red Bride (Vivienne and Erik)
3. The Snow White Bride (Alexander and Eleanor)
4. The Ballad of Rosamunde (Rosamunde and Padraig)

The True Love Brides series:
1. The Renegade's Heart (Isabella and Murdoch)
2. The Highlander's Curse (Annelise and Garrett)
3. The Frost Maiden's Kiss (Malcolm and Catriona)
4. The Warrior's Prize (Elizabeth and Rafael)

Follow Ross, the last unwed sibling, to Inverfyre, where we catch up with the Hawk and Aileen's children, too.
The Brides of Inverfyre series:
1. The Mercenary's Bride (Mhairi and Quentin)
2. The Runaway Bride (Ross and Aiofe)
3. The Stolen Bride, (Evangeline and Ramsay) - Coming Soon!

Release date: January 24, 2018

Publisher: Deborah A. Cooke

Print pages: 130

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates