The Mage-Fire War

The Mage-Fire War

Book 21: Saga of Recluce
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover


L. E. Modesitt, Jr., continues his best-selling Saga of Recluce with The Mage-Fire War, the third book in a story arc which began with The Mogrel Mage and Outcasts of Order.

Once again, prejudices against the use of chaos magic force Beltur and his companions to flee their refuge in Axalt. The rulers of nearby Montgren have offered them sanctuary and the opportunity to become the Councilors of the run-down and disintegrating town of Haven.

Montegren lacks any mages - white or black - making this seem like the perfect opportunity to start again.

However, Beltur and the others must reinstitute law and order, rebuild parts of the town, deal with brigands - and thwart an invading army.

Release date: August 13, 2019

Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates

Print pages: 512

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

The Mage-Fire War
Kirby Heyborne
614.08 MB
August 13, 2019
Tantor Audio




Author updates