Saga of Recluce, Year 1-415

Saga of Recluce, Year 1-415

Book 0: Saga of Recluce
Available in:
  • eBook


This discounted ebundle of the Saga of Recluce includes: Magi'i of Cyador, Scion of Cyador, Fall of Angels, The Chaos Balance, Arms-Commander

A world of warring magical forces: black order, white chaos, and shades of gray.

"An intriguing fantasy in a fascinating world." —Robert Jordan, New York Times bestselling author of The Wheel of Time® series

L.E. Modesitt, Jr.'s bestselling fantasy novels set in the magical world of Recluce are among the most popular in contemporary fantasy. Each novel tells an independent story that nevertheless reverberates though all the other books in the series, to deepen and enhance the reading experience. Rich in detail, the Saga of Recluce is epic storytelling at it's finest.

Year 1

Magi'i of Cyador — Lorn becomes a Mirror Lancer officer of the White Empire of Cyador, hiding his talents as a magus, while fighting barbarians and the Accursed Forest, and falling in love with the merchanter Ryalth.

Year 8

Scion of Cyador — Lorn – and Ryalth – must stop barbarian invasions and discover how to keep Lorn from falling prey to plots by ambitious senior officers, merchanters, and Magi'i who plot to take over the Malachite Throne.

Year 401

Fall of Angels — Ryba's and Nylan's ship Winterlance breaks the order-chaos barrier into new universe; they and women Marines planetfall to the Roof of World, survive attacks, build Tower Black and begin the Westwind guards.

Year 403

The Chaos Balance — Nylan and Ayrlyn leave Westwind. They seek refuge in Lornth, which comes under attack by Cyador, the first white empire. Nylan must discover the secret of the accursed forest to save Lornth and his son.

Year 415

Arms-Commander — Saryn and Ryba face invasion of Westwind by Gallos, Suthyan treachery, and a lords’rebellion in Lornth that threatens peace between the Regency and Westwind, and only Saryn can make the difference and pay the price.

Saga of Recluce
#1 The Magic of Recluce
#2 The Towers of Sunset
#3 The Magic Engineer
#4 The Order War
#5 The Death of Chaos
#6 Fall of Angels
#7 The Chaos Balance
#8 The White Order
#9 Colors of Chaos
#10 Magi’i of Cyador
#11 Scion of Cyador
#12 Wellspring of Chaos
#13 Ordermaster
#14 Natural Order Mage
#15 Mage-Guard of Hamor
#16 Arms-Commander
#17 Cyador’s Heirs
#18 Heritage of Cyador
#19 The Mongrel Mage
Story Collection: Recluce Tales

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Release date: November 1, 2016

Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates

Print pages: 2928

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates