Notifications

The Little Book of Secrets

The Little Book of Secrets

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Synopsis

‘This may just have saved my life…’ The hurried scribble in the dusty church visitors’ book catches Gwen’s eye. Just like that, she is drawn into a mystery at the heart of the pretty village of Hopley, but nothing is what is seems… When tragedy strikes, twenty-six-year-old Gwen Stanley finds herself suddenly jobless and heartbroken. With nowhere to turn, she retreats to Hopley, a crumbling little village deep in the heart of the English countryside. Wandering the winding lanes and daydreaming about what could have been, Gwen feels lost for the first time in her life. Until one day she pushes through the creaking doors of a tiny stone church at the edge of the village, empty and forgotten by nearly everyone. There she stumbles on a book full of local secrets and is instantly drawn into the mystery of who could have left them there, and why. When she’s unexpectedly joined by handsome local artist Jarvis, Gwen is caught off-guard. He seems just as fascinated by what’s in the book as she is… but why? Can she trust Jarvis’s motives really are what he says they are? And are the butterfly flutters she feels whenever they’re together because she’s one step closer to learning the book’s secrets… or might the little village church actually hold the key to healing Gwen’s poor, trampled heart? An utterly unputdownable story – pure joy from the first page to the last. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Heidi Swain, and anybody longing for the ultimate feel-good escapist read! What readers are saying about Hidden Secrets at the Little Village Church : ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Utterly charming... The two main characters were completely believable and I was rooting for them both to find the happiness they needed and deserved… such a fabulous read. I’m not ashamed to say that I had a little tear in my eye when I finished!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Wow. I absolutely loved this book. Read it in one sitting, could not put it down. Didn't imagine for a second that I'd be captivated by a village church visitor book but yes I was… Gwen and Jarvis, two unlikely volunteers to support the local church, both with their own weird and wonderful motivations that amuse, delight and warm your heart… Tracy Rees’s finest book yet.’ Bobs and Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Unputdownable – read in one sitting.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ I LOVED this book! It is such a feel-good read with lots of heart and a little bit of edge. I finished the book this morning with a little tear in my eye… this book just serves as another reminder to be kind to all - you never know what battle they are fighting! Thanks so much to Tracy Rees – this book was pure joy!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Such a heart-warming story. This is a captivating, feel-good read full of community spirit, friendship and hope. I was engrossed from the first page and couldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘One amazing story. Can't praise this book enough and highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘ Simply magical and marvellous and let me escape as I devoured it in one day. A warm and heartfelt book. Thank you, Tracy Rees, this book was a pure tonic of a read… A little book of pure joy.’ The Book Jotter

Release date: May 7, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates