Notifications

The Couple

The Couple

Whatever you think you know… you’re wrong.
Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook

Shout-outs

"I got so pulled into The Couple I read it in one go – great twist!"
Harriet Tyce
Author of Blood Orange

Synopsis

Whatever you think you know… you’re wrong.

Following a whirlwind four-month romance, lawyer Claire and hotel entrepreneur Angus are engaged to be married. Happy and successful, and ready to start their new life together, Claire and Angus find what they believe to be the perfect home.

But when Claire meets Mark, the man selling them the house, he looks eerily familiar. He looks exactly like the man she loved five years ago, the man she couldn’t bear to lose.

As Claire finds herself irresistibly drawn to Mark and crosses lines she never thought she’d cross, Angus’ behaviour becomes increasingly suspicious. Soon Claire doesn’t know whether she can trust Mark, Angus… or even herself.

The Couple is a psychological thriller with a stunning twist, perfect for fans of The Girl Before, The Wife Between Us, and The Woman in the Window.

Readers love The Couple :

"A fiendishly smart psychological thriller, and I simply devoured it in a single day." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"I haven’t read a book with such an awesome “GOTCHA ” moment in a long, long time. Brilliant! " KayCKay Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

Release date: February 5, 2019

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 302

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates