A Warhammer Age of Sigmar omnibus The dead of the Mortal Realms serve one will alone: that of Nagash. But alongside the Great Necromancer are his Mortarchs, who spread his word and do his bidding. Foremost among them is Neferata, the Blood Queen, whose one ambitions and schemes are ever at the forefront of her mind even as she serves her dark master… READ IT BECAUSE These two fantastic novels delve into life (and unlife) in the Realm of Shyish, exploring the people of the Realm of Death and their devotion to their undying masters, as well as the schemes and plans of these immortal powers. DESCRIPTION The forces of Death serve one master alone, Nagash, the Great Necromancer. Openly opposed to the warriors of Sigmar since the devastating Necroquake unleashed untamed magic throughout the realms, Nagash’s most powerful servants command legions of undead soldiers that can erode civilisations through centuries of war, turning the deceased against their descendants. Yet, even united under Nagash, endless scheming remains among the Lords of Death. None embody this more than Nagash’s Mortarch of Blood, Neferata, Queen of the Vampires. CONTENTS Nagash: The Undying King by Josh Reynolds The Realm of Death is an inhospitable place, but even here humanity ekes out an existence. Tamra, ruler of the Rictus clans and her tribe fight a desperate battle for survival against the relentless minions of the Plague God. They turn to Nagash to survive, but has he abandoned them? Neferata: Mortarch of Blood by David Annandale In the shadows of Nuhlamia, through guile and terror, Neferata rules absolutely. However, faced with a betrayal that spans generations of the Mortal Realms, Neferata is determined to emerge triumphant using any means at her disposal.

Release date: May 25, 2019

Publisher: Games Workshop

Print pages: 864

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates