Dawn Lee McKenna Founding author
Lt. Maggie Redmond soon discovers that the foot belongs to the friend of another recently dead guy.
Available in:
  • Paperback

Kindle Unlimited

Free with a subscription to Kindle Unlimited


Missed the first book of the bestselling Forgotten Coast Florida series? Now's the time to grab it! Low Tide is specially priced at 99 cents through January 13th!

Once again, sinister things are afoot in Apalachicola, FL, and one of them is an actual foot.

When a local fisherman finds a severed limb in his net, it sets off a chain of events that no one can anticipate.

Lt. Maggie Redmond soon discovers that the foot belongs to the friend of another recently dead guy, Gregory Boudreaux, the man she never told anyone about. Gregory’s death was thought to be a suicide. That seems less likely, now that his best friend Sport’s foot has shown up out of the blue, as it were.

When it starts looking like town villain Bennett Boudreaux might be responsible for eliminating Sport, things begin to get a little weird. Especially since Maggie’s started to take a liking to Bennett. She’s also taken a real liking to her boss, Sheriff Wyatt Hamilton, but both her relationship to Bennett and her secret connection to the dead men threaten hers and Wyatt’s relationship.

Is Bennett protecting or avenging Maggie for some reason, or does he have something altogether different on his mind?

Editorial Review
Excerpt from review of Low Tide, Book One in the Forgotten Coast Florida Series: Ms. McKenna is able to introduce you to a character and make them so lifelike and real, that you're certain she's telling you about someone she knows very well. As for twists and turns, yeah, you'd better buckle up. Florida writers need to watch out, or better still read Dawn McKenna's books. She's the real deal. Wayne Stinnett, bestselling author of the Jesse McDermitt series

About the Forgotten Coast Florida Series:

The first four books of the series, Low Tide, Riptide, What Washes Up, and Landfall, lay the foundation for the entire series. There are subplots resolved in each book, but there is also an overarching plot that is not resolved until Landfall, so they should be read in sequence.

Subsequent books in the series will be both longer and stand alone novels that can be read in any sequence.

Release date: June 29, 2015

Publisher: The Sweet Tea Press

Print pages: 201

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...




Author updates