"Jesse Vilinsky's versatile performance brightens this dark tale of a child who is forced to grow up too fast. Listeners will be captivated by how Vilinksy balances tragedy and hope in this eighth installment of the Wayward Children series."- AudioFile

Winner: 2022 Hugo Award for Best Series

A young girl discovers an infinite variety of worlds in this standalone tale in the Hugo and Nebula Award-wining Wayward Children series from Seanan McGuire, Lost in the Moment and Found

Welcome to the Shop Where the Lost Things Go.

If you ever lost a sock, you’ll find it here.
If you ever wondered about favorite toy from childhood... it’s probably sitting on a shelf in the back.
And the headphones that you swore this time you’d keep safe? You guessed it….

Antoinette has lost her father. Metaphorically. He’s not in the shop, and she’ll never see him again. But when Antsy finds herself lost (literally, this time), she discovers that however many doors open for her, leaving the Shop for good might not be as simple as it sounds.

And stepping through those doors exacts a price.

Lost in the Moment and Found tells us that childhood and innocence, once lost, can never be found.

A Macmillan Audio production from

Release date: January 10, 2023

Publisher: Tom Doherty Associates

Print pages: 208

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

Lost in the Moment and Found
Seanan McGuire
Jesse Vilinsky
134.39 MB
January 10, 2023
Macmillan Audio




Author updates