Notifications

I Know What You Did

I Know What You Did

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Audiobook
  • Paperback

Synopsis

Mia covered her mouth to keep from crying out. She hated the dark, but her mother had made her promise. But what was the point of being a good little girl if she couldn’t help her mother? She’d promised her mother not to scream, but she hadn’t promised not to escape… To the world, Mia Thornton is invisible—a quiet, timid preschool teacher. People would never guess that she found the will to dig her way out of a locked shed when she was just six years old. That she never saw her mother again. Now, all Mia longs for is a normal life and friends to call her own. But when she runs into a group of colleagues one evening, she discovers that, once again, she’s been excluded. Stung at the rejection, she pockets the keys of one of the women in a petty act of revenge. Celeste Cooper is fearless, pretty, popular—everything Mia wishes she could be. The next day, Celeste is reported missing. And Mia realizes that it might have been her fault. Wracked with guilt, she joins the search, determined to make up for her mistake. But as she grows closer to Celeste’s family, Mia can’t help but feel she’s being watched… What if Celeste’s disappearance has more to do with Mia than she realizes? And if she keeps digging, does she risk being dragged back into the dark forever? Prepare to be gripped by the pulse-pounding new psychological thriller from USA Today bestselling author Carey Baldwin. Fans of The Wife Between Us, The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl will be totally addicted to Her First Mistake. What readers are saying about Her First Mistake : “ Completely and utterly impossible to put down… gripped me instantly. I have devoured page after page… This is definitely a book that has sucked me in, taken me on a rollercoaster ride… a must read.” Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ Kept me up at night turning the pages. I just simply couldn’t put it down. It was full of twists and turns. I didn’t see that ending coming at all. And as for the twist at the end??? Wow just wait for it!! Absolutely brilliant and well worth five stars!” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ Wow. What a fantastic book!... I literally couldn’t put it down… kept me hooked throughout.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ Wow! Just Wow! I absolutely loved this book. It had me gripped right from the flashback at the beginning to the epilogue at the end!” @what_alex_is_reading “ A wild ride… I read it straight through and couldn't put it down.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“ I could not put this one down! I finished it in one sitting.” Goodreads reviewer “ Had to keep turning the page... There are a lot of secrets and gripping edge of your seat moments.” @fortheloveofcrime “ Be prepared for a wild ride with this read!” Goodreads reviewer

Release date: April 30, 2021

Publisher: Bookouture

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates