Notifications

  • Girl Missing

Girl Missing

Available in:
  • eBook
  • Paperback
  • Audiobook
  • Hardcover

Synopsis

When her 13-year-old sister vanishes on her way back from a friend’s house, Detective Kaitlyn Carr must confront demons from her own past in order to bring her sister home.

The small mountain town of Big Bear Lake is only three hours away but a world away from her life in Los Angeles. It’s the place she grew up and the place that’s plagued her with lies, death and secrets.

As Kaitlyn digs deeper into the murder that she is investigating and her sister's disappearance, she finds out that appearances are misleading and few things are what they seem.

A murderer is lurking in the shadows and the more of the mystery that Kaitlyn unspools the closer she gets to danger herself.

Can Kaitlyn find the killer and solve the mystery of her sister’s disappearance before it’s too late?

What happens when someone else is taken?

This is a suspenseful thriller perfect for fans of James Patterson, Leslie Wolfe, Lisa Regan, L. T. Vargus and Karin Slaughter. It has mystery, angst, a bit of romance and family drama.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"Gripping! This book was a great read. I found a new author that I enjoy and I can't wait to read the rest of the series! " (Goodreads)

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"The twists come at you at breakneck pace. Very suspenseful." - Hideaway1355, Amazon review 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I really enjoyed the ins and outs of the storyline, it kept me reading so that I could find out how the story would turn out. And the ending was a major shocker, I never saw it coming. I truly recommend this book to everyone who loves mysteries and detective stories." - KinWiccanLady25dle, Amazon review 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐" I loved it. One of the best books I've ever read." - Amazon review 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I couldn't put the book down I give it a thumbs up and I would recommend it to other readers" - airgirl25, Amazon review 

Release date: June 7, 2021

Publisher: Byrd Books, LLC

Print pages: 326

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

Girl Missing
Kate Gable
Madison Gilpin
06:25:41
176.56 MB
9781669642763
April 28, 2022
Byrd Books

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates