Notifications

Synopsis

What money can’t buy, murder can.

Someone is siphoning funds from billionaire Zachary Barron’s currency hedge fund. Intent on prosecuting the thief to the fullest extent of the law, he hires Katerina “Kat” Carter, the best forensic accountant in the business, to follow the money trail. Both are shocked when it leads to Zachary’s father, Nathan.

And he’s just the tip of the iceberg.

Nathan belongs to a shadowy organization with global ties and unimaginable resources. They already control the banking industry and the media, but their ultimate goal – the collapse of the global currency market and a new world order – will soon be within reach. 

Kat may be all that stands in their way. But for how long?

The organization learns of her involvement and sends a warning. She knows it will be her last – others who have tried to foil their agenda have met with violent deaths. 

If Kat walks away and keeps her mouth shut, she’ll look over her shoulder for the rest of her life in a world she’ll scarcely recognize. Ignoring the threat makes her and everyone she cares about a target... or a potential traitor. 

Still, as Kat Carter knows all too well… the greater the risk, the greater the reward.

And there's no hedging on this bet. It’s all or nothing.

Who's in?

"A riveting financial and legal thriller in the vein of Michael Connelly and John Grisham..." 

 

Release date: March 1, 2021

Publisher: Slice Publishing

Print pages: 350

* BingeBooks earns revenue from qualifying purchases as an Amazon Associate as well as from other retail partners.

Reader buzz

Please log in to recommend or discuss...

Listen to a sample

Game Theory
Petrea Burchard
10 hrs 4 min
9781989268360
February 28, 2021
Slice Publishing

Videos

Images

Podcasts

Author updates